Pinsperation

Happy St. Patty’s day lovelies.

I hope you are taking up on the opportunity to celebrate lucky charms, skittles, and all things green today. Personally, I have been taking up on the opportunity to give back to my friends lately with the change in seasons.

One site I am sure many of your have at least heard of is Pinterest. It is by far one of my favorite places to gain “Pinsperation” for what gifts I want to make. For those of you that have not heard of it, Pinterest is “a tool for collecting and organizing the things that inspire you.” Ben Silbermann, Evan Sharp, and Paul Sciarra co-founded the website in March 2010 so we are upon it’s four year anniversary! I am such a huge fan and highly recommend you check it out if you are interested in finding new ideas such as a hobby or project.

You can check out my personal Pinterest at pinterest.com/serendipitea23.

I have 47 collections or boards of ideas that range anywhere from home décor to new recipes. Two projects I want to share with you today involve gifts for someone special in your life. This past Valentine’s Day I realized I need to plan a gift for a guy I have been talking to but I did not want to do the usual box of chocolates and stuffed animal. I got creative searched on Pinterest and made a little bucket of goodies pictured below.

IMG_3111

Here are the contents:

Blue moon and oranges

Betty Crocker butter cookie mix with Dove chocolate hearts on top

It turned out to be a simple and cost effective gift but it was exactly what I wanted.

He was lucky enough to receive a second gift because he moved into a new house this past weekend and I wanted to do something small. Since it was the weekend before the irish holiday I got him a 6 pack of Guiness and a bottle opener for the new kitchen that holds the bottle caps to save for future projects.

IMG_3163

I want to use those to make bottle cap coasters, like these I found on Pinterest, in the future.

fe021ef485c1bbf2cb927df6546b21c7

There are a HUGE variety of links you can find on Pinterest so I hope you take up on looking through the website. It is where I find some of my most creative and original ideas.

“May your pockets be heavy and your heart be light.

May good luck pursue you each morning and night.

– Traditional Irish blessing”

-H

Leave a Reply

